BBC Young Dancer



Zoe Ball (2015: live final)
Darcey Bussell (2015-17: live finals)
Anita Rani (2017-19: all shows)
Ore Oduba (2017: live final, 2019: all shows)
Clara Amfo (2022: all shows)


BBC Cymru Wales for BBC Four/Two, 17 April 2015 to 7 May 2022 (19 episodes in 4 series)


Dancers in four styles - ballet, contemporary, hip hop, and south Asian dance - compete in category finals. The winners get to dance again in a grand final at Sadler's Wells, where the overall title is awarded.

If you can help us to expand this entry, please provide as much information as possible, using the feedback form below.


YearWinnerDance Style
2015Connor ScottContemporary
2017Nafisah BabaContemporary
2019Max RevellStreet Dance
2022Adhya Shastry


The 2015 series aired as part of the BBC's "Year of Song and Dance" season.

There were different judges for each style. Finals for each style were filmed at the Riverfront in Newport.

Web links

BBC programme page

See also

Eurovision Young Dancers


To correct something on this page or post an addition, please complete this form and press "Send":
If you are asking us a question, please read our contact us page and FAQ first.

Name: E-mail:   
A Labyrinth Games site.
Design by Thomas.
Printable version
Editors: Log in