Don't Sit in the Front Row



Jack Dee


Citrus Television for Sky Atlantic, 29 October to 17 December 2012 (8 episodes in 1 series)

Citrus Television for Sky 1, 23 August to 11 October 2013 (8 episodes in 1 series)


Four Members Of The Public are invited to sit in the front row while three comedians dig into their lives to build up a stand-up routine for potential comedy material. The host knows everything about them but the comedians are completely blind about them. In each of the three rounds, one MOTP is eliminated based on their comedy value until one is announced the winner and is awarded the "Golden Chair" award.

If you can help us to expand this entry, please provide as much information as possible, using the feedback form below.


Giles Pilbrow, Caroline Norris and Colin Swash

Theme music

Jonathan Whitehead

Web links

British Comedy Guide entry


To correct something on this page or post an addition, please complete this form and press "Send":
If you are asking us a question, please read our contact us page and FAQ first.

Name: E-mail:   
A Labyrinth Games site.
Design by Thomas.
Printable version
Editors: Log in